top of page

AJ is the saviour of British Boxing!

I'm a fan who has recently come in to boxing since attending my first ever boxing fight , which was Joshua v Dillian Whyte.

I'm attending the fight on the weekend and can't wait to be part of history. However I'm becoming deeply concerned with the hate and negative comments I'm seeing surrounding the fight! I don't get why there is such an agenda against Eddie Hearn and sky, and AJ?! If it wasn't for AJ and Sky promoting him, I honestly probably wouldn't be watching boxing now. Since getting back into boxing again I have watched 6 live shows across the U.K. with friends and also discovered new fighters that have got me interested again. I am genuinely enjoying being a fan, and debating things in twitter too. However the moment I reveal I'm recently back into boxing and it was AJ who got me interested again, it's as if people look down on me as a kid who knows nothing. I know for a fact I have been to more boxing events this last year than some of these so called "hardcores" have in a lifetime. What makes your opinion more important than mine?

Boxing is a sport that needs money to live on, and boxers like AJ are what's bringing this back to the sport! So I say move over, and welcome the new Era of boxing and the new Era of Matchroom taking over the UK boxing scene! Anthony Joshua, the saviour of boxing!


Who's Behind The Blog
Recommended Reading

SkySports Boxing

The Ring Magazine

Boxing Monthly

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Archive
bottom of page