top of page

Writer's Predictions Part Two: Klitschko in the later rounds


I am a fan of Joshua and follow his career with a lot of anticipation.

However I am critical of his development under Matchroom especially the calibre

of opponent. I do not see the skills required to beat a boxer of Klitschko's experience and ability.

Klitschko has been beating fighters like Joshua for over 10 years l. The Fury fight for me was an anomaly in such that Fury is a lot bigger than Klitschko and has a style that makes him hard to hit it is not a comparison with Joshua.

Instead Klitschko knows how to deal with fighters the same size as him with an orthodox style. I see it being an entertaining and tactical fight however, unless Joshua lands a clean right hand I see Klitschko taking the fight to the later rounds and earning a TKO.

I'll be happy to be proved wrong on Saturday night though and shall be cheering Joshua on.


Who's Behind The Blog
Recommended Reading

SkySports Boxing

The Ring Magazine

Boxing Monthly

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Archive
bottom of page